Archive for 11/01/2017 - 12/01/2017

Cold Chillin': Von Pea and The Other Guys Break Down Their New Album, 'The Fiasco'

Read more » | No Comments »

We're a little over a year of Donald Trump being elected to the office of President of the United States of America; even typing that is weird as shit. And because of how weird and horrific and challenging it's been, heads cope in different ways. If you're me, you write your feelings out while downing bottles of brown liquor. If you're someone like Von Pea, you link up with the Washington, D.C.-based production duo known as The Other Guys and craft what became the 10-track album The Fiasco, which is out now (digitally, with vinyl expected to drop in January of 2018).

Valona Denise Has to "Level Up Now"

No Comments »

Feel like it's been a minute since I've heard some new heat from Trenton's own Valona Denise, and I'm loving this Beatmenace-produced "Level Up Now." Over the barely two-minute gem, V.D. doesn't hold anything back, clapping at anyone standing in her way and commenting on anything that's fucking up her day.

Sometimes, it just beez like that. Stream "Level Up Now" below, and turn this one up LOUD. Hopefully we've got some new material from Valona on the way.

Von Pea and The Other Guys Are Back With A New Project, 'The Fiasco'

No Comments »

Back in 2014, Von Pea released To: You, an album that was produced front-to-back by The Other Guys. In a year that's seen projects drop from each, they've linked up together once again for a 10-track album, The Fiasco. From what I've heard, it's going to be a problem, especially if you're a fan of Von's pen.

Don't believe me? Check out these two tracks from the release. "Oh Yeah" features Von Tanya Morgan bredren Donwill on the mic, while Skyzoo and fellow Lessondary member Rob Cave drop bars on "Wires." The Fiasco drops November 24th. Pre-order today.