, ,

On That Leak: UNKLE ft. Ian Astbury "Burn My Shadow"

MP3 (stream/download)

No, this is NOT a diss to DJ Shadow. This is the single from the new UNKLE album, War Stories, which drops tomorrow (24th July 2007). From what I understand, the LP is a departure from the UNKLE sound you might be accustomed to hearing - but departure does not mean unaccessible or crap by any means. peep that lead single, "Burn My Shadow", featuring The Cult's Ian Astbury, for proof.

To stream the entire War Stories LP, hit up UNKLE's MySpace page or on AOL Spinner. Peep the tracklisting:

1. Intro
2. Chemistry
3. Hold My Hand
4. Restless (feat. Josh Homme)
5. Keys To The Kingdom (feat. Gavin Clark)
6. Price You Pay
7. Burn My Shadow (feat. Ian Astbury)
8. May Day (feat. The Duke Spirit)
9. Persons & Machinery (feat. Autolux)
10. Twilight (feat. 3D)
11. Morning Rage
12. Lawless
13. Broken (feat. Gavin Clark)
14. When Things Explode (feat. Ian Astbury)
Ouch. Heavy hittin'... Peep the video for "Burn My Shadow" HERE.

Enjoy. And let them know where you got your leak from...

No comments: