, , , ,

JAY ARE The 1960’s Jazz Revolution Again... Cover+Tracklist

J Rawls and John Robinson linked up to form JAY ARE, and their The 1960's Jazz Revolution Again project is both an ode to those classic Jazz sounds and "the culture that inspired progressive social/political movements as well as a vast array of cultural exploration".


1. Lesson From Trane, A
2. It’s Jay Are
3. Know U – Jay Are & Invizible Handz
4. Type Sounds
5. She’s So Brilliant – Jay Are & Rashad
6. 1960’s Jazz Revolution Again, The
7. Music Is Forever
8. Relax Ur Mind – Jay Are & Tiffany Paige
9. Shooting Smack – Jay Are & K Banger
10. 1 Of The Greatest
11. Jazz Unconditional
12. Love Me Good – Jay Are & Dominique Larue
13. Lee Morgan Story, The
14. We Make The Rules – Jay Are & Rashad/Tiffany Paige

This is out on iTunes on August 28th, and available on CD/2xLP on September 15th. Shouts to born free for hitting me with this.

No comments: