, , ,

Mick Boogie presents Dillagence

Being a fan of Jay Dee's since for about as long as I've been a fan of Busta Rhymes, I've grown to appreciate the beautiful music they've created together. Gems like "Still Shinin'" and "So Hardcore" are staples of my Hip-Hop Bible. It seemed like they were trying to push each other to that next level, creatively. So, in hearing that Mick Boogie was dropping a mixtape full of unreleased Busta & Dilla collaborations, I was super amped. And now, Dillagence is available, for free (or a $10 fee, with all proceeds going to the J Dilla Foundation). Peep the tracklist:

1) Words From Ma Dukes
2) Dillagence (produced by DJ Spinna)
3) Takin What's Mine
4) Step Up
5) The Conversation (f/ Talib Kweli)
6) Code
of the Streets (f/ MOP)
7) Lightworks (f/ Q-Tip and Talib Kweli)
8) Baggage Handlers (f/ Raekwon)
9) How We Roll
10) Best That Ever Did It (f/ Rah Digga)
11) Psycho (f/ Cassidy and Papoose)
12) The Range (f/ Rah Digga)
13) Not Right Now
14) Other Side Of The Road
15) Who Tryin To Kill You
16) High
17) Dillagence Outro
You've had to have heard tracks like "Lightworks" (seen around here as "Lightworking"), "Baggage Handlers" and "Psycho", as well as the recently leaked "Step Up". Beautiful music from two beautiful artists. Pump this in ya whip for days and reflect on the mastery that tape. I do wish a track like "Modern Day Gangstas" could have been included, but I understand why it wasn't.

PS: The main Dillagence post over at illRoots has a few mirrors up as well.

No comments: