Fakts One Long Range Cover+Tracklist

Fakts One is 1/3 of The Perceptionists, and is apparently M.I.A.?:

Although most of the details are sketchy, the one thing that’s certain is that the once highly influential underground hip-hop DJ/Producer and Perceptionist member, Fakts One, one day, simply disappeared. Some blame problems with his record label that folded right before the scheduled release of his debut solo album. Others say the stresses of the unstable music industry led Fakts to turn his back on hip-hop as a profession. Whatever the reason, he decided to make a clean break from the music and many of his closest friends in the industry haven’t heard from him since.

Wild. I remember hearing a few of these leak years ago - like 4, 5 years ago to be exact! Well, it looks like Nature Sounds is finally dropping his Long Range album on July 22nd. Check out the tracklist:

1.) Ridin' Dirty
2.) Grown Folks f/ Little Brother
3.) Life Music f/ Rocklyn & Maya Azucena
4.) OK f/ Kingsize & Outerspace
5.) Born For This f/Chan
6.) Don't Stop f/Boot Camp Clik
7.) The Showstarter f/ The Perceptionists (Mr. Lif & Akrobatik)
8.) Audiovisual f/ J Live
9) U From The Q f/ Universal
10.) Set The Mood f/ Grayskul
11.) Moments Matter f/ Tajai (of Souls Of Mischief)
12.) Selfish f/ Akrobatik & Iyadonna
13.) Longevity f/ Rasco, Planet Asia & Shakes Da Mayor
14.) The Showstarter (Walkman Remix) f/ The Perceptionists (Mr. Lif & Akrobatik)

I remember "Grown Folks" dropping a bit ago, as well as "The Showstarter" (I might have to unearth that on a forthcoming rock the dub radio). Dude is serious on the beats, so I'd definitely pick this up when it drops. Meta-props to Matt for the info.

No comments: