, ,

Dave 1 Backs Up His Brother A-Trak With His Own "Music Heals" Mix

A few days ago, A-Trak helped soothe the feels of many across the country with a special soul-infused mix, "Music Heals." While there's no real comment on why his big brother Dave 1 (of Chromeo fame) decided to work out his own "Music Heals" mix, we're glad he did it.

Thrown in this set are classic sample material from Sylvia Striplin, Minnie Ripperton, Parliament, and more, as well as cuts from Marvin Gaye, Talib Kweli, and others. You can stream and Dave's "Music Heals" mix below. We prefer it with a nice glass of congac, or some white wine.


Deniece Williams "Free"
Sylvia Striplin "You Can't Turn Me Away"
Chocolate Milk "Action Speaks Louder Than Words"
Marvin Gaye "Inner City"
Milton Wright "Keep It Up"
Digable Planets "Blowing Down"
24 Carat Black "Ghetto: Misfortune's Wealth"
Curtis Mayfield "In The Right Direction"
The Brothers Johnson "I Want You"
Raphael Ravenscroft "Whole Lotta Something Going On"
Minnie Ripperton "Inside My Love"
Talib Kweli "The Manifesto"
Leonard Cohen "Democracy"
Parliament "Fantasy Is Reality"

No comments: