, ,

On That Leak: The Camp

The Camp ft. Apathy "Gentlemen Neeeds" (prod. by Apathy): Taken from their forthcoming debut album, The Campaign, has that ill shit you need. Got that ill, party-time vibe going on, but they have some nice flows. This trio (Dese, Grime Tha MC, Excetera with DJ Hevan) represent the Boston, Mass area, and are well-known for their live shows (check out their YouTube page for some live footage). They were recently signed to Commonwealth Records, and their album is being distributed by Amaglam, which has recently released material by both Kurious Jorge AND Joe Budden, so that's a great look. Peep a sample of their game with "Gentlemen Needs", which has a throwback feel to it.

Peep the tracklist for The Campaign:

1.) The Campaign (produced by Teddy Roxpin)
2.) Gentleman Needs ft/Apathy (produced by Apathy)
3.) Calm Down (produced by Confidence)
4.) So High ft. Sweetie Irie (produced by Turbz)
5.) Little Story f/ Slaine (produced by Turbz)
6.) Return Of The Boom Bap (produced by Teddy Roxpin)
7.) Walk On By (produced by Teddy Roxpin)
8.) Number 1 (produced by Turbz)
9.) Like It Or Not f/Sha Stimuli (produced by J Cardim)
10.) Cruise Control (produced by Apathy)
11.) Forgot What It Was (produced by Teddy Roxpin)
12.) Get Gone f/Q Furb (produced by E One)
13.) Grab The One f/Oak Lonetree (produced by Jaguar Skillz)
14.) Moving Up (produced by Teddy Roxpin)
15). 1 Million (produced by Apathy)
16.) Lazy As Hell (produced by Teddy Roxpin)
17.) Why (produced by Turbz)

If you check out their MySpace page, you will see links to two mixtapes: Bottoms Up (love that cover) and Make Room: The Mixtape. Check out this segment for VIMBY.com that featured The Camp:

Make room!

Shouts to Matt for the heads up.

No comments: